Winter 2015 CaptainU College Coaches of the Year

We’re very pleased to introduce the Winter 2015 CaptainU College Coaches of the Year! Congratulations to these coaches on their remarkable accomplishments this year.

Men’s Basketball

  • Ben Jacobson – University of Northern Iowa (Division I)
  • Linc Darner – Florida Southern College (Division II)
  • Bob Semling – University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point (Division III)

Women’s Basketball

  • Geno Auriemma – University of Connecticut (Division I)
  • Mark Kellogg – West Texas A&M (Division II)
  • Jeff Hans – Thomas More College (Division III)


  • Phil Vida – Lindenwood University


  • Michael Aufrichtig – Columbia University

Men’s Gymnastics

  • Mark Williams – University of Oklahoma

Women’s Gymnastics

  • KJ Kindler – University of Oklahoma

Men’s Ice Hockey

  • Dave Hakstol – University of North Dakota (Division I)
  • Matthew Greason – Trinity College (Division III)

Women’s Ice Hockey

  • Kevin Houle – SUNY – Plattsburgh (Division III)


  • Jon Hammond –¬†West Virginia University


  • Richard Rokos – University of Colorado

Men’s Swimming

  • Eddie Reese – University of Texas (Division I)
  • Jeff Dugdale – Queens University of Charlotte (Division II)

Women’s Swimming

  • Teri McKeever – University of California – Berkeley (Division I)


  • Randy Ableman – University of Miami (Division I)

Indoor Track and Field

  • Robert Johnson – University of Oregon (Division I)
  • Damon Martin – Adams State University (Division II)
  • Chip Schneider – University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire (Division III Men)
  • Pat Healy – University of Wisconsin – LaCrosse (Division III Women)


  • Brian Smith – University of Missouri (Division I)
  • Steve Costanzo – St. Cloud State University (Division II)
  • Jim Moulsoff – Augsburg College (Division III)
Colleges: Get Started