Fall 2014 CaptainU College Coaches of the Year


We’re very pleased to introduce the Fall 2014 CaptainU College Coaches of the Year! Congratulations to these coaches on their remarkable accomplishments this year.

Field Hockey

  • Nancy Stevens – University of Connecticut (Division I)
  • Shelly Behrens – Millersville University (Division II)
  • Sharon Pfluger – College of New Jersey (Division III)

Women’s Cross Country

  • Walt Drenth – Michigan State University (Division I)
  • Brit Townsend – Simon Fraser University (Division II)
  • Bobby Van Allen – Johns Hopkins University (Division III)

Men’s Cross Country

  • Mark Wetmore – University of Colorado (Division I)
  • Damon Martin – Adams State University (Division II)
  • Dan Schwamberger – University of Wisconsin Eau Claire (Division III)

Women’s Soccer

  • G Guerrieri – Texas A&M University (Division I)
  • Jeff Hosler – Grand Valley State (Division II)
  • Todd Olsen – Lynchburg College (Division III)

Men’s Soccer

  • Peter Caringi – University of Maryland Baltimore County (Division I)
  • John Rootes – Lynn University (Division II)
  • Josh Shapiro – Tufts University (Division III)


  • Shawn Olmstead – Brigham Young University (Division I)
  • Chris Catanach – University of Tampa (Division II)
  • Abbey Sutherland – University of Wisconsin Stevens Point (Division III)


  • Mark Dantonio – Michigan State University (FBS)
  • Brock Spack – Illinois State University (FCS)
  • John Wristen – Colorado State University Pueblo (Division II)
  • Lance Leipold – University of Wisconsin – White Water (Division III)

Men’s Water Polo

  • Adam Wright – University of California Los Angeles (NC)
Colleges: Get Started